Roses are red & so is my cake

“Red is such an interesting color to correlate with emotion, because it’s on both ends of the spectrum. On one end you have happiness, falling in love, infatuation with someone, passion, all that. On the other end, you’ve got obsession, jealousy, danger, fear, anger and frustration.”

-Taylor Swift
Like the wise say;
cake GIF
Not that I was lonely but I love cake nevertheless. ❤ And when mommy requested a red velvet one; I couldn’t say no. I was pretty excited for getting an opportunity to bake a cake.
So, I made a red velvet cake for the first time and we all loved it! 😀
It was délicieux.
Red velvet cake - recipe - icing recipe - delicious - food photography

Red velvet cake - recipe - icing recipe - delicious - food photography
The recipe for the cake is Grandmother Paula’s recipe with a little modification;
Red Velvet Cake
The changes I made was using less sugar-about half the amount that is mentioned and even then it tasted a little too sweet and I used another recipe for the icing which was my own choice and has nothing to do with the given icing recipe by Paula. 🙂
Topping it with a delicious butter-cream icing made it a whole lot yummier. The Best Butter-cream Icing recipe I used is from Karlynn Johnston, a.k.a The Kitchen Magpie and has come out to be fool-proof. If I can make it perfectly in the very first time, so can you. 🙂
Red velvet cake - recipe - icing recipe - delicious - food photography
So, what is our moto? 😀
Cake GIF 2
Peace. Meet you all in my next post. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Roses are red & so is my cake

Leave a Reply

