We need to think about this ASAP

Yes, this is about the Peshawar Massacre and it is about those who lived.

 

-He started weeping as there were several school fellows lying on the ground outside the class.

 

-Two of our class fellows ran outside class in panic. They were shot in front of us.

-I  folded my tie and pushed it into my mouth so that I wouldn’t scream.

 

-I will never forget the black boots approaching me…I felt as though it was death approaching me.

 

-She was sitting on the chair with blood dripping from her body as she burned.

 

-I saw my own brother die, he was shot in the throat.

 

-All the children had bullets wounds. All the children were bleeding.

 Source

These are their words. This is what they saw and these are just a few of the recounts.

What we need to think about is; these innocent children have went through a lot and are in trauma though majority of them are strong and determined.

 But they need emotional support and the government needs to pay attention to this.

Psychologists and Psychiatrists need to come forward and help.

This is an extremely important issue that needs to be addressed.

They are the future. Don’t let this event ruin their lives. Play a role in making it beautiful again.

Think about this. No!

Do something about this. Yes!

Peace. Salam.

Leave a Reply

