The Time Assignment

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flown. How did it get so late so soon?”

-Dr. Seuss

I got this assignment to choose one place or object present outside. Outside because you need sunlight.

Choose timings like morning/sunrise, afternoon, evening/sunset and night time/totally dark.

Take pictures at the same spot by changing your settings as needed. You can also make a collage at the end to compare your results.

This is my first try and my teacher did tell me to keep on practicing this but… oh well, enough of me! *sheepishly smiles*

Objective

It’s a really good assignment to practice your camera’s settings as you have to change your setting at every new timing you take the picture. You get to know your camera in a better way.

My Settings

  • Daytime:

It wasn’t sunrise but was before afternoon.

ISO: 100

Aperture: f/5.6

Shutter speed/Exposure time: 1/60 sec

Exposure bias: 0 step

No flash

Time assignment - photography - idea - practicing

  • Afternoon:

I liked this as the sun was exactly at the right spot. Thank God!

ISO: 200

Aperture: f/5.6

Shutter speed/Exposure time: 1/250 sec

Exposure bias: 0 step

No flash

Time assignment - photography - idea - practicing

  • Evening/Sunset:

ISO: 1600

Aperture: f/5.6

Shutter speed/Exposure time: 1/250 sec

Exposure bias: 0 step

No flash

Time assignment - photography - idea - practicing

  • Night:

This was the hardest as it was pitch black and I had to keep my camera from moving. Still the shot is a little blur.

ISO: 12800

Aperture: f/5.6

Shutter speed/Exposure time: 4 sec

Exposure bias: 0 step

No flash

Time assignment - photography - idea - practicing

My Collage

 Time assignment - photography - idea - practicing

Do try it and tell me how it went! It’s fun and helps you understand your camera’s settings more easily.

Peace. Meet you in my next post! 😀

Leave a Reply

