DSLR isn’t really compulsory, you know

You don’t have a DSLR?

So you think; why even give photography a try. Right?

*gives the look* I say, you think again.

Because it wasn’t a DSLR that helped me in photography

Photography is art and for me, the most important thing in art; is having a connection.

A connection, which in the case of photography, with your camera.

  • How well do you know your camera?
  • How comfortable do you feel with it?
  • and so on…

When you have that connection; you get the result! Guaranteed, a really good result that you can be proud of. 🙂 

Everyone who gets a DSLR starts calling themselves a photographer. Really? Now, that’s the criteria?

I won’t say that you get the same results but equipment isn’t everything. It’s just a part. It’s your aesthetic sense and your talent. Your eye that has the power to see the beauty in the most ordinary things and capture it.

If you won’t even give yourself the chance; how will you know?

Better not let that talent go waste!

 

So, I got my first camera in 2005 and it was Canon DIGITAL IXUS 750 which is not a DSLR but a good camera overall and the connection I had with that camera, I haven’t felt like that with my DSLR. .-. Sometimes I do and I hope I feel it all the time whenever I hold my camera. Well… fingers crossed.

Image Source: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canonsd550
Image Source: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canonsd550

This camera is definitely my first love ❤ *eyes change into hearts*

And lemme tell ya, the way I enjoyed taking pictures from this camera was absolutely epic and so was the result.

So if you don’t have a DSLR, it does NOT mean you can’t take good pictures. You surely can and if anyone has any doubts; well… haters gonna hate. Better prove them wrong!

Here are some old pictures that I took from my first camera!

Take a look;

 

 

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

My first try at light painting.

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

 

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

Colors of fall. ❤

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

 

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

About to be born.

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

He left home and went to live somewhere else.

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

‘Get well soon’ flowers.

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

 

DSLR isn't compulsory - photography for beginners

On a new journey.

Hope these pictures inspired you to give yourself a chance at photography even when you don’t have a DSLR!

Because DSLR isn’t really compulsory, you know!

Peace. Meet you in my next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

